Search 1000s of Real LiveCareer CVs!

!Please fill out this field

Age Concern - Serving Tea And Coffee For Elderly CV Example

Love This CV?Build Your Own Now
Score: 100%
Danny Sample
808 Sample Street, Peterlee, Durham SR8 3LY | H: 800-652-8430 | M: 800-867-5309 |
Personal Profile

I am a hard working person who looks on the positive side of life. I have great IT skills and I am very handy person when it comes to Electricals and Assembling Objects. I like to think I am someone who works well alongside other people and I am an easy person to get along with as I am very polite and happy person. I love animals and I like to think my life revolves around them as I would do anything to make they are safe, if in danger. The type of job I am looking for would either be working in a vets, grooming parlour, kennels, pet shop or a business that involves animals.

Work Experience
Serving Tea And Coffee For Elderly Age Concern Peterlee, Durham

Working in a team of two for five days in July 2013, I managed a small kitchen preparing hot beverages and Hot and Cold snacks.I represented Age Concern by Greeting the guests and making them feel more at home. After work I would clean and hoover the sitting room and kitchen.

Caring for Horses Penshaw Equestrian Centre (2010) Penshaw, Tyne and wear

Originally I started horse riding at Penshaw and then i ended up helping out and learning all of the basic duties of the Farm until I left 2-3 months later. At the beginning of the day I would see staff so they could tell me my duties which would include mucking out, grooming the horses, saddling up the horses, dealing with feed. I would usually work in groups to get jobs done quicker around the farm.

Helping out in shop and Caring for the animals Pets At Home (March 2015) Hartlepool, Durham

I started at 8am till 4pm working in a team of two or sometimes by myself. duties consisted of cleaning all of the small mammals and adding fresh bedding, food and water to their houses. i then took a variety of roles from clearing out the dead fish from the tanks to helping out on the main floor with stock and filling out paper work.

2014 Easington Academy Peterlee, Durham, Great Britain

The grades I got when leaving school were:

Maths = D

English = C

Science = Merit

Health and social: Merit

Art = C

Business = Merit

RE = F

Cookery = B

Continuing my Education in college studying C&G Level 2 Diploma in Animal Care. After completing this full year BTEC course in June 2015 I will have earned 90 credits.

  • Drawing
  • Writing
  • Listening to Music
  • Shopping
  • Painting Nails
  • Computers
  • Animals
  • Electricals
My Personal Skills

My personal skills would be:

  • Desktop Computers/ Laptops
  • Electricals
  • Communication skills
  • Group skills
  • Assembling skills
  • Cleaning skills
  • Cooking skills

Browse All CVs